Our volunteer program is an integral part of the way that we at Christadelphian Aged Care provide services to our residents and care recipients.

Volunteering is a personally rewarding experience.

We benefit from dedicated volunteers giving freely of their time to help enrich the lives of our residents and supplement the service of our employees to provide additional interaction with the world at large. Volunteers and staff work together to encourage residents to participate in a variety of social activities.

To find out more about volunteering, please contact us or our Spiritual Care Coordinators:

Ashburn House (Gladesville)
Tanya Pualilo Ph: (02) 9101 5508 E: tpualilo@chomes.com.au

Casa Mia (Padstow)
David Bridgens Ph: (02) 8707 6010 E: dbridgens@chomes.com.au

Chamberlain Gardens (Wyoming)
Jan Murray Ph: (02) 4329 8016 E: jmurray@chomes.com.au
Suellen Walters: (02) 4329 8016 E: swalters@chomes.com.au

Courtlands (North Parramatta)
Nerida O’Neill Ph: (02) 9683 8047 E: noneill@chomes.com.au

Northcourt (North Parramatta)
Joh Morgan Ph: (02) 9683 6352 E: johmorgan@chomes.com.au

Maranatha (Kallangur)
Carmel Hayden Ph: (07) 3482 5334 or chayden@chomes.com.au

Southhaven (Padstow Heights)
David Bridgens Ph: (02) 9782 6043 or dbridgens@chomes.com.au

Volunteers help includes:

  • Visiting and talking with residents
  • Providing Pastoral Care so someone can be with your loved one when you cannot
  • Reading books
  • Providing musical entertainment including sing-a-longs
  • Running craft activities
  • Playing board games or cards
  • Teaching about using computers
  • Manning cafés, serving coffee and light meals
  • Fetes and fairs
  • Bus outings

Our residents greatly appreciate the services and enthusiasm of our volunteers.

If you are interested in becoming a volunteer please contact us or our Spiritual Care Coordinators above.